Praying Psalm 121 for Angelina

Some days my eyes feel tired from holding back tears that would betray how anxious I am for Angelina’s well being.  I already have the sleepy eyes that come from being a mom of littles.  My eyes are all too accustomed to looking down at muddy footprints tracked through the house, scanning over dirty laundry, and seeing only the mundane tasks that don’t seem to help bring Angelina home any faster.

So it’s refreshing to use my eyes to peer at my computer screen and read a message sent from an overseas friend which reminds me to look up and remember from whence my help comes:

“When I pray Psalm 121 for Angelina, it goes like this, and I pray it both in a spirit of “Let me acknowledge this truth and trust the Lord” and also  “Please let this be true, Lord”:

 
I lift up my eyes to the hills; 
From where will Angelina’s help come?
Angelina’s help comes from The Lord, who made Heaven and Earth;
 
He will not let her foot be moved; he who keeps her will not slumber.
Behold, he who keeps Isreal will neither slumber nor sleep.
 
The Lord is Angelina’s keeper.
The Lord is the shade on her right hand.
The sun will not strike her by day nor the moon by night.
 
The Lord will keep her from all evil.
He will keep her life.
He will keep her going out and her coming in
from this time forth and forevermore.”
Amen
One comment on “Praying Psalm 121 for Angelina

Leave a Reply

