Puppy Dog Tails and Lemonade Sales

Our adoption journey is overflowing with stories of miracles, giving, trust, and faith.  Of all the moments great and small, this one will remain forever as a little gem to cherish for the rest of my life.  Even now rereading this message I can’t help but tear up.

On July 28th, 2015 I received this unexpected facebook message:
“Dear Heath family,

Johnny, Luke and Silas had a lemonade/water stand this weekend during our town festival. When they first had the idea they wanted to raise money for Star Wars Lego sets. So, I was surprised when Johnny asked me if I knew any orphans. “Because Jesus said we should help the widows and orphans.”

I said, as a matter of fact, I do!

God bless this small donation of $67 from 3 little boys and may He use it to accomplish His will to bring Angelina safely to His fold through your loving family.”

My husband and I know the parents of these boys from our seminary days, but our children were all too young (or not born) by the time we moved for them to remember one another.  That did stop these boys from choosing to donate their precious $67, which is a FORTUNE in childhood years, to a girl whom they have never met.

May God continue to bless this family as they raise up Godly men who provide for the widowed that the fatherless.

 

Leave a comment